RSS

Neewollah 2012

28 Oct
October 27, 2012

Neewollah (click image for slideshow)

It was a cold weekend for Neewollah 2012 up in Independence, KS with the temperature dipping into the 30s Saturday night after a high of 87 a few days earlier down south in Bartlesville. I was there for the main Saturday night concert provided by KC*DC, an AC*DC tribute band from Kansas City. I’ve known one of the lead singers, John Roy Henderson, for a quarter-century: he’s the son of fellow BHS science teacher Betty Henderson. I walked the midway and saw the rides, but parted with no money. I was there just for the free concert. I’m not very familiar with AC*DC, other than some of their music videos I saw back in my high school days, but I certainly recognized hits like Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap, Back in Black, and You Shook Me All Night Long.

Click here for a slideshow from my visit

KC*DC

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 28, 2012 in music, travel

 

One response to “Neewollah 2012

  1. Molly

    October 30, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    Wow, those pictures were like a time machine–I went to Neewollah several times as a kid and haven’t seen or heard anyone mention it in years. Amazing photos!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 198 other followers

